## **Shropshire Council**

## **Election of a Councillor for**

Llanymynech

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Llanymynech will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ADAMSON Karon Jill	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	David L Goddard (+)	Sarah Goddard (++)
BORROWMAN Duncan Keith	The Bailey Head, Oswestry, SY11 1PZ	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Daniel E Widdon (+)	Catherine M C Edwards (++)
HUNT Vince	Plas Ucha, Trefonen, Oswestry, SY10 9DT	The Conservative Party Candidate	Peter D Shellard (+)	Hayley K Shellard (++)
PRITCHARD Paul William	37 Barley Meadows, Llanymynech, SY22 6JX	Reform UK	Kathryn A Loake (+)	Polly Thomas (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Kinnerley Parish Hall, Kinnerley, Oswestry		NBA-1/1 to NBA-356
Kinnerley Parish Hall, Kinnerley, Oswestry	N26	NBB-1 to NBB-159
Kinnerley Parish Hall, Kinnerley, Oswestry	N26	NBC-1 to NBC-279
Kinnerley Parish Hall, Kinnerley, Oswestry	N26	NBD-1 to NBD-222
Knockin Assembly Rooms, Knockin, Oswestry	N27	NBE-1 to NBE-263
Llanymynech Village Hall, Station Road, Llanymynech	N29	NBG-1 to NBG-560
Melverley Village Hall, Melverley, Oswestry	N35	NBI-1 to NBI-106
Pant Memorial Hall, Pant, Oswestry	N45	NBH-1 to NBH-931
Silver Band Hall, Porth-y-waen, Oswestry	N52	NBF-1 to NBF-599

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.