# NOTICE OF POLL

## **Shropshire Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

#### Knockin Parish Council

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Knockin Parish Council will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is seven.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), Seco	Signatories
BURNS Samantha	1 Bradford Drive, Knockin, Shropshire, SY10 8PW		David J Roberts (+)	Philippa J Jones (++)
CORDEY Paul	1 Homestead Gardens, Kinnerley Road, Knockin, Oswestry, SY10 8GX		David R Mitcham (+)	Margaret Mitcham (++)
JONES Hugh	5 Bradford Drive, Knockin, Oswestry, SY10 8PW		Mark A Grundy (+)	Rowena M Grundy (++)
LEWIS Sheilagh	Westwood, Osbaston, Knockin, SY10 8HT		Monica Moseley (+)	Samantha Burns (++)
MITCHAM David Russell	2 Homestead Gardens, Kinnerley Road, Knockin, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 8GX		Campbell S Keay (+)	Vanessa F Keay (++)
MOSELEY Monica	Dairy Barn, Knockin Hall Farm, Knockin, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 8HQ		Samantha Burns (+)	David J Roberts (++)
ROBERTS David	The Rolly, Knockin, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 8HG		Sheilagh M Lewis (+)	Monica Moseley (++)
SINGH Gursarwan	(address in Shropshire)		Sukhjinder Singh (+)	Maninder Kaur (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Knockin Assembly Rooms, Knockin, Oswestry	N27	NBF-1 to NBF-263

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Councillors.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Andy Begley Returning Officer